County of Mingo Library 

Gilbert Public Library

Kermit Public Library

Matewan Public Library

Williamson Public Library

Our Affiliate Libraries

County of Mingo Library Center

Gilbert Public Library


Part of the Mingo County Library system, the Gilbert Public Library is one of four libraries in the county. Along with the main library in Delbarton, the system includes branches in Gilbert, Matewan and Kermit, and serves nearly 24,000 residents in Mingo County.

Manager: Pam Hatfield

Services Available: Notary Service, Computer terminals with Internet access, Copy machine, and Fax. 

Gilbert City Hall

Mailing: P.O. Box 266

Gilbert, WV 25621  

Tel/Fax: (304) 664-8886


Winter Hours:

10:00 am - 6:00 pm Tues.  (Lunch 1:30 - 2:30 pm)

8:30 am - 4:30 pm Mon., Wed. - Fri.  (Lunch 12:00 - 1:00 pm)

Closed Saturday & Sunday.

Summer Hours:

8:30 am - 4:30 pm Mon. - Fri.(Lunch 12:00 - 1:00 pm)

Closed Saturday & Sunday.

Mingo Facebook

Libby App