County of Mingo Library 

Gilbert Public Library

Kermit Public Library

Matewan Public Library

Williamson Public Library

Our Affiliate Libraries

County of Mingo Library Center

Kermit Public Library


Part of the Mingo County Library system, the Kermit Public Library is one of four libraries in the county. Along with the main library in Delbarton, the system includes branches in Gilbert, Matewan and Kermit, and serves nearly 24,000 residents in Mingo County.

Manager: Bobbi Marcum

Services Available: Notary Service, Computer terminals with Internet access, Copy machine, and Fax. 

103 Main Street

Mailing: P.O. Box 272

Kermit, WV 25674  

Tel/Fax: (304) 393-4553


Winter Hours:

8:30 am - 4:30 pm Mon., Wed. - Fri. 

(Lunch from 12:00 - 1:00 pm)


10:00 am - 6:00 pm Tuesday

(Lunch from 1:30 - 2:30 pm)

Summer Hours:

8:30 am - 4:30 pm Mon. - Fri.(Lunch 12:00 - 1:00 pm)

Closed Saturday & Sunday.

Mingo Facebook

Libby App