New to the Catalog ButtonCalendar of Events ButtonOur Branches ButtonLibrary Info ButtonFree eCoursesSupport Your Library ButtonAsk a LibrarianFAQ Button

Special Services Button

Our Digital Collection Button Online Resources ButtonAdult Services Button Youth Services ButtonLocal History Button Book Clubs Button

Our Newsletter ButtonCommunity Info ButtonLibrary Gala Button Bolt for Book Button

 

Youth Volunteer Form Adult Voulunteer Form Employment Application Apply for a Library Card
 

Our Mission

The Cabell County Public Library promptly and courteously provides library materials and information to the area's residents to meet their personal, professional, and educational needs.

 

Administration

Administrative offices of the Cabell County Public Library are located on the third floor of the main library and are open from 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday.  You can reach an administrator by calling (304) 528-5700.

Breana Bowen
Director
breana.bowen@cabellcountylib.org

David Owens
Assistant Director for Adult Services
david.owens@cabellcountylib.org

Angela Arthur
Youth Services Department Manager
angela.arthur@cabellcountylib.org

Gretchen Claypool
Assistant Director for Technical Services
gretchen.claypool@cabellcountylib.org

Sara Ramezani
Assistant Director for Popular Services
sara.ramezani@cabellcountylib.org

 

Branch Managers

Barboursville - Linda LaRue (linda.laraue@cabellcountylib.org)
Cox Landing - Angela Arthur (angela.arthur@cabellcountylib.org)
Gallaher Village - Kayla Morris (kayla.morris@cabellcountylib.org)
Guyandotte - Katie Curry (katie.curry@cabellcountylib.org)
Milton - Lynn McGinnis (lynn.mcginnis@cabellcountylib.org)
Salt Rock - Kim Kirwan (kim.kirwan@cabellcountylib.org)
West Huntington - Olivia Picklesimer (olivia.picklesimer@cabellcountylib.org)

 

Board of Directors

The library Board of Directors is composed of five members serving staggered terms. Two members are appointed by the Cabell County Commission, two are appointed by the Cabell County Board of Education and one is appointed by the City of Huntington.

Charles Bagley (2025) 

David Amsbary (2026) President

Betty Barrett (2022) Treasurer

Wendy Thomas (2023)

Marsha Moses (2024)

Meetings for FY 2021/2022

Library Board meetings are on the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 4:00 p.m. with the exception of the July meeting which is on the 2nd Friday at 12:00 p.m. Board members may be contacted care of the Cabell County Public Library, 455 Ninth Street Plaza, Huntington, WV 25701.

November 16th

December 21st

January 18th

February 15th

March 15th

April 19th

May 17th 

June 21st

July 8th, Friday at 12:00 p.m.

Board Minutes

July 2020

Aug. 2020

Sept. 2020

 Oct. 2020

 Nov. 2020

Dec. 2020

Jan. 2021

Feb. 2021

Mar. 2021

 May 2021

Jun. 2021

Jul. 2021

Aug. 2021

Sept. 2021

 Oct.2021

Nov. 2021

Dec. 2021

Jan. 2022

 

 

 

Employment

The Cabell County Public Library is an equal opportunity employer. All qualified applicants will receive consideration for employment without regard to race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation or identity, national origin, disability status, or protected veteran status.

The following link provides access to an employment form:

Employment Application

 

Comics Plus

Facebook Icon Twitter Icon  Youtube Icon  Instagram Icon  Goodreads Icon  Pinterest Icon

Wowbrary Button

 

WiFi The Cabell County Library is delighted to announce we now have WiFi hotspots available for checkout.  Please contact your local branch for information on how to checkout these devices.